State of the Stack: March 8th, 2017

0308170225

Current nightstand book tower.

Recently Read

  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – so relevant, so powerful, and so on my list of books to say more about when I can put all the words together.
  • Lois Lane: Fallout by Gwenda Bond – I’ve never been much of a Lois fan in other incarnations but I LOVE THIS LOIS. I grabbed Double Down for Kindle on sale the other day, plus the 2 short stories available, and pre-ordered Triple Threat so you know it’s true love.

Currently Reading

  • Hidden Figures by Margot Lee Shetterly
    I feel like I’ve been working on this forever but I’ve been having another major bout of sleep troubles so my focus isn’t great, especially by the time the rest of the household’s gone down for the night and I actually have the opportunity to read without external distraction.

Queued

  • Here We Are: Feminism for the Real World, edited by Kelly Jensen
    I want to finish this in time for the #HereWeAre campaign next week but need to actually grab it from this book tower (it’s at the bottom because it had the largest footprint when I started the stack) and jump back in.
